"There's a way to do it better – find it." Thomas Edison

Why I LOVE December

December is my favorite month and its coming up really soon! Here are pretty much all of the reasons I love this month so much!

  • My Birthday! Mhm, that’s right people December 23 is my birthday and I always have a huge party the school day right before it. Why a school day? It’s the most convenient day of course! You get up super early and the first thing you hear is “Happy Birthday” then at school, all of your friends give you presents and gifts. Your teachers wish you a happy birthday, everyone sings the Birthday Song and at the end, all of your friends meet up with you and you all walk to your house for a party. Convenient! 
  • Christmas! I never get any presents since “my birthday is too close so you only get one thing” but it’s still a nice holiday. (TV Specials *cough cough*)
  • Snow! Snow is always awesome in December cause it can just get perfect! I love to play in the snow and its really a fun thing to do especially when you have friends around even though I never got to actually play in the snow with friends. Its still fun!
  • As I said before, everyone is in a happy mood. Especially the TV so you get to get in a very holly jolly mood and watch really happy Christmas and Holiday themed shows and episodes.
  • Sales. You can’t beat Christmas sales. There’s also Black Friday which is today, but I so don’t wanna get trampled on the way to the stores like that guy did one time. Yikes!

And those are pretty much the reasons I like December. You might be thinking “Oh all the reasons revolve around her. How selfish” But I think that’s overrated. How can you be happy if the things you like make everyone but you happy? So yea….enjoy the rest of Black Friday!

~Luna

Comments on: "Why I LOVE December" (3)

  1. My Birthday is in December! The 14th :mrgreen:
    Happy Early Birthday! c:

  2. My brother’s birthday is on the 22

Leave a comment